We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.
SORAT Hotels DE

SORAT Hotel Cottbus

Online booking

Reviews in the hotel

Guest satisfaction index

Based on 607 reviews across the hotel

88%

Excellent

Customer rating

Excellent 476

Good 121

Ok 9

So-So 1

Unsatisfying 0

Rating summary

Value for money 84%

Room 84%

Location 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Service 90%

Sort by
LeisureBusinessPositive firstNegative first
100%

Review 3. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very functional and ... More

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very functional and quiet. We appreciated the complimentary drinks. The staff were helpful. We liked having a kitchenette.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Our team is extremely honored as we have been able to give you a satisfied and memorable stay. We highly appreciate your kind comments and thank you for mentioning your comfortable business room and our welcome service. Your heartwarming review is a great motivation for us to work harder towards delivering a renewal experience to all of our guests. Again, thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

96%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

Comfortable, clean, parking More

Comfortable, clean, parking

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your review of your stay here at SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We are so pleased that we proved a good base for visiting Cottbus. Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus Team

100%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

I had a very nice stay More

I had a very nice stay

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel What an amazing review. Lovely to know you had a great stay with us. That is what we like to hear. We hope to see you back very soon. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus Team

100%

Review 9. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Best value for money More

Best value for money

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Woohoo, we have done it again. ☺ Making our guests happy and providing a comfortable stay is our priority and doing it consistently is our aim. So, come back again soon. Warm regards from Cottbus, your SORAT Hotel Team

90%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Good, except internet access which is like a state secret. More

Good, except internet access which is like a state secret.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel We do feel disappointed that our internet access didn't quite meet your expectations and rather hope when you are next in contact with us that you might share your feedback. We are keen to make all our guests as comfortable as possible from every aspect of their stay so your opinion and that of our other visitors is highly important to us. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

76%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Really good, great staff More

Really good, great staff

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your review about your stay at SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We are very pleased to see that you had a fabulous stay; in particular we are thrilled that you felt our staff was gracious and friendly - ultimately making you feel special. Once again, thank you for your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next trip to Cottbus. Best wishes, SORAT Hotel Cottbus

100%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

This is the second time we have stayed here and both times have ... More

This is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been faultless

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your direct and genuine comments and also for you sharing your lovely review with the Tripadvisor.com readers. We always want to meet the expectations of our guests and are happy that we succeeded and that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We are sorry your wife found our pillows uncomfortable. Next time, do not hesitate to ask us for other pillows that are more comfortable and that will provide your wife a well-deserved restful sleep. Thank you for choosing SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We hope to have you as our guests again soon. Best wishes, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus team

84%

Review 11. Juni 2015, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Good hotel in cottbus since i dont have many option there More

Good hotel in cottbus since i dont have many option there

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay at SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We hope you enjoyed our accommodation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

66%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Business

I found the hotel to be in a great location and of a good ... More

I found the hotel to be in a great location and of a good standard.
However, we had a noise issue on of the nights, where there was a party In the hinter hof. After having called reception the noise continued for some hours. This was quite unfortunate as I had to be up early for a long work day.
When I approcahed the reception in the morning there was no apology offered and also nothing offered even though we had paid for 3 days parking and breakfast.
I stay in quite a few hotel brands and I know others would had offered an apology and incentive. I think maybe next time I will consider a different hotel.

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 60%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 40%

Breakfast 80%

80%

Review 7. März 2015, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

The location is fascinating. The hotel is very comfortable and ... More

The location is fascinating. The hotel is very comfortable and quite. The breakfast is good and tasty but limited. The room is clean but needs changing towels everyday not just cleaning. The staff is very helpful.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you rated our location as 4 out 5 points. So sorry and a bit surprised to hear that you're not satisfied with our breakfast selection. We try to provide a wide variety for our guests and unfortunately we missed the mark with you. What did you feel was missing? We will definitely take your comments into consideration. All our guests find a message in our bathrooms to make the difference: a towel hanging up means "I will use again." and a towel on the floor means "Please exchange". In our hotel, travelers who are staying longer than one night are agreeing to forgo a change of towels in the name of saving the planet. This is quite a variance from the usual custom of enjoying clean towels each day - but we hope and look forward to your future stays with us. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

90%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Business

Respectful staff and hotel More

Respectful staff and hotel

Value for money 60%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our location and our staff. We hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

76%

Review 1. März 2015, Anonymous, 10 - 19 years, Business

Friendly staff, good location. More

Friendly staff, good location.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate all your comments. We would like to apologize for the smell you encountered during your stay. This has been communicated to our executive housekeeper. Kind regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

100%

Review 21. Oktober 2014, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

WiFi was very fast, but somehow the internal hotel server would ... More

WiFi was very fast, but somehow the internal hotel server would block my emails when trying to send them from my iPhone mail app.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our server had problems and that our wifi did not work quickly enough. Our wifi usually works good and is reliable. We have new electronic equipment and we will call in our IT experts for the problem. Once again, thank you for your review as it is feedback that allow us to find problems. Best regards and hope to see you again soon, your SORAT team

88%

Review 8. Oktober 2014, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

The location is perfect. The only problem we encountered was ... More

The location is perfect. The only problem we encountered was smoking in the room. We expected a balcony and not having to smoke in the room itself as the air becomes unpleasant.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the great location and our service, but we are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, all of our rooms have no patio or balcony. Within this context, balconies are not mentioned in our room descriptions. Did you read it somewhere? If you have read it, please let us know about it - we will correct it. We are always interested in improvements and look forward to your feedback. Best regards your SORAT team

92%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Leisure

A lovely stay in Cottbus, staff were friendly and the hotel was ... More

A lovely stay in Cottbus, staff were friendly and the hotel was comfortable.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your lovely review and highlighting the service. Do please let us know if you are planning to visit us again so we can welcome you home. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus team

86%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

A pleasant surprise in Cottbus. All in all, a very good ... More

A pleasant surprise in Cottbus. All in all, a very good price-to-value ratio. My only negative comment is that the air-conditioning did not seem to function very well. The weather was hot, which left our room quite warm, and the air-conditioning unit was not able to bring the room to a desirable temperature.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your review of our hotel and for sharing with us your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our air-conditioning were not to your satisfaction and we have shared your comment with our management team. On a positive note lovely to ready you enjoyed the location, breakfast and we were really pleased to read your praise of our staff. Once again thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to the SORAT Hotel on your next visit to Cottbus. Best wishes, your SORAT team

100%

Review 4. Juni 2014, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

The hotel is perfectly situated next to the pedestrian mall ... More

The hotel is perfectly situated next to the pedestrian mall leading to the Altmarkt and only about 70 meters from the city's main attraction, the Wendisches Museum.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your generous five-star review. We are pleased you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel and glad to hear how much you appreciate our downtown location and the close proximity to the pedestrian mall with shopping and attractions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again the next time you are in town. Thank you, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

100%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

Very nice hotel with good location and professional service More

Very nice hotel with good location and professional service

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We also hope that you are able to take another break in Cottbus soon. Best wishes, your SORAT team

100%

Review 21. Oktober 2013, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Business

I was very satisfied with my stay More

I was very satisfied with my stay

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel We are excited that you found all likes at our hotel on your last visit. Thank you for your wonderful five star review. Best regards, Your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

80%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

It was really nice, the location of the hotel is perfect, but ... More

It was really nice, the location of the hotel is perfect, but there wasn't a mini bar at my room, I was at 305.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and we are sorry that you have missed the minibar in your standard guestroom. Please bear in mind that we offer additional in-room amenities, such as minibar and coffee and tea-making facilities, in our comfort and business category. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and on request we would be pleased to reserve you a suitable room. Best regards, your SORAT Hotel Cottbus

90%

Review 16. Mai 2013, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Nice hotel and room - worth the price. More

Nice hotel and room - worth the price.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel We appreciate you taking the time to share this review. We are delighted to hear you found our property and your guest room to be nice for your business travel needs. Thank you for your feedback regarding the shower. We apologize for the malfunctioning shower and have reported your concern to our maintenance team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel the next time your are in Cottbus. Best regards, your team of the SORAT Hotel Cottbus

86%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Very nice hotel, good location, silence, breakfast and very good ... More

Very nice hotel, good location, silence, breakfast and very good kofee!

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay and your recommendation. We are so pleased to see that we delivered the service you were expecting and that our location worked for you and your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Your team of the SORAT Hotel Cottbus

92%

Review 14. November 2012, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit to the SORAT Hotel Cottbus. Regarding your comment on the minibar we would like to inform you that we serve coffee and tea-making facilities, a minibar and one mineral water (0.25l) free in our comfort rooms. If you book a comfort room it means that you receive these upgrades with access to the comfort lounge. Nevertheless we hope for another opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, the SORAT Hotel Cottbus

92%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

A very pleasant stay with extremely helpful staff. More

A very pleasant stay with extremely helpful staff.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience at the SORAT Hotel Cottbus. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Cottbus.

84%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

There were bad small in the bathroom. The air filter had not ... More

There were bad small in the bathroom. The air filter had not been cleaned in many year.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel We would like thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass your comments along to our management and housekeeping staff to discuss the matter with the air filter in greater depth. Your team of the SORAT Hotel Cottbus

100%

Review 11. Juli 2012, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

I thought the hotel was very reasonably priced for the location ... More

I thought the hotel was very reasonably priced for the location and service. From my point of view its was a pleasure staying at your hotel and we look forward to staying with you again next year.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thanks so much for the nice review of your recent stay at the SORAT Hotel Cottbus. We are happy to hear our location and amenities were convenient for you. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards, your SORAT team

92%

Review 17. August 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Schönes Hotel im Herzen von Cottbus. More

Schönes Hotel im Herzen von Cottbus.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Das ist aber ein schönes Feedback. Lieben Dank dafür und auch für Ihren Besuch. Wenn Sie wieder einmal nach Cottbus reisen, wir sind gern wieder Ihre Gastgeber. Reservieren Sie dann einfach direkt auf unserer eigenen Hotelwebseite www.sorat-hotels.com. Dort gibt es alle Angebote und direkte Buchungsmöglichkeiten. Und falls Sie einmal eine Reise nach Berlin, in die Havelstadt Brandenburg oder nach Düsseldorf, Duisburg, Hof, Nürnberg oder Regensburg planen - auch dort finden Sie eines unserer SORAT Hotels. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen angenehmen Tag und schicken ganz herzliche Grüße. Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

84%

Review 13. August 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Sehr gute lage, klein, aber hell und freundlich. More

Sehr gute lage, klein, aber hell und freundlich.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Wir senden Ihnen ein ganz großes Dankeschön aus Cottbus für diesen schönen Review. Wir haben uns gefreut, dass Sie uns Gast waren und sich wohlgefühlt haben. Kommen Sie gern wieder oder besuchen Sie eines unserer SORAT Hotels in Berlin, Brandenburg, Düsseldorf, Duisburg, Hof, Nürnberg, Regensburg. Falls Sie dazu Informationen benötigen, schauen Sie auf www.sorat-hotels.com. Haben Sie einen guten Start in die Woche. Es grüßt herzlich das gesamte SORAT Hotel Cottbus Team

100%

Review 11. August 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Zimmer und Service waren sehr gut. Ich komme gern wieder. More

Zimmer und Service waren sehr gut. Ich komme gern wieder.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel "Ich komme gern wieder." Da sagen wir einfach: Ja, bitte gern!!! Wann dürfen wir Sie ein Zimmer reservieren? Möchten Sie gern das gleiche Zimmer?:-) Rufen Sie uns gern für Ihre Reservierung an oder senden Sie eine Direktmail oder buchen Sie via www.sorat-hotels.com. Wir freuen uns schon heute auf Ihren nächsten Check-in bei uns am Schlosskirchplatz. Bis dahin wünschen wir eine gute Zeit und ein schönes Wochenende. Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

90%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Ein ruhiges Hotel mitten in der Stadt würde jeder zeit dort ... More

Ein ruhiges Hotel mitten in der Stadt würde jeder zeit dort wieder buchen

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns in vollen Zügen genossen haben. Schön, dass Ihnen auch unsere zentrale Lage und Sie mit Ihrem Komfortzimmer zur ruhigen Hofseite glücklich waren. Klasse finden wir, dass Sie jederzeit wieder bei uns buchen würden. Da hoffen wir einfach, dass Sie dazu bald wieder die Möglichkeit haben. Wobei... etwas verwundert sind wir über die zwei Punkte von zehn möglichen für die Weiterempfehlung. Zehn Punkte sind top, zwei leider weniger. Sicher ein versehen, oder??? Vielleicht gucken Sie noch einmal???:-) Darüber würden wir uns freuen, wie auch auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Schöne Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

90%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Freundlich, kompetent und sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis More

Freundlich, kompetent und sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Wir senden ein ganz freundliches Dankeschön für dieses große Lob. So ein Kompliment ist Motivation pur für uns und wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich wohlgefühlt haben. Kommen Sie wieder zu uns nach Cottbus. Oder entdecken Sie eines unserer SORAT Hotels in Berlin, Brandenburg, Düsseldorf, Duisburg, Hof, Nürnberg und Regensburg. Schauen Sie auf www.sorat-hotels.com. Dort finden Sie alles was Sie für Ihre Reiseplanungen brauchen: Details und Buchungsmöglichkeiten. Liebe Grüße aus der Lausitz, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel am Schlosskirchplatz

90%

Review 27. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Super Lage, mitten in der Stadt und trotzdem ruhig. More

Super Lage, mitten in der Stadt und trotzdem ruhig.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Wunderbar, Ihr Feedback macht richtig Spaß zu lesen. Wie schön, dass Ihnen unsere Lage und unser Konzept so gut gefallen haben. Wußten Sie, dass Sie auch via unserer Hotelwebseite direkt bei uns buchen können? Wenn Sie wieder einmal eine Städtereise in unser Cottbuser SORAT Hotel oder in eines unserer Häuser in Berlin, Brandenburg, Düsseldorf, Duisburg, Hof, Nürnberg oder Regensburg planen - stöbern Sie doch auf unserer Webseite durch unsere Angebote und reservieren ohne Umwege. Quasi von Gast zu uns als Ihre Gastgeber.:-) Liebe Grüße und auf bald, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

60%

Review 24. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Mittelmäßig und keine 4 Sterne More

Mittelmäßig und keine 4 Sterne

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 20%

Breakfast 40%

Answer by the hotel Glauben Sie uns, wir versuchen immer auf die Wünsche unser Gäste einzugehen. Leider war uns nicht bekannt, dass Sie Hilfe mit Ihrem Gepäck benötigten. Natürlich wären wir sofort für Sie da gewesen. Zudem hätten wir uns auch um den TV Empfang gekümmert beziehungsweise hätten erklären können, woran der schlechte Empfang lag. Ursache war das starke Unwetter während Ihres Aufenthaltes, das temporär für diese technischen Störungen sorgte. Erschrocken sind wir über Ihre Anmerkung zu unserem Service im Frühstück. Viele Gäste loben uns gerade für einen netten, unkomplizierten und persönlichen Service am Gast. Wir werden das im Team intern besprechen. Für den Eindruck der entstanden ist, können wir uns nur entschuldigen. Vielleicht geben Sie uns eine neue Chance. Wir sind sicher, wir werden Sie rundum von uns überzeugen, dass wir von Herzen Gastgeber sind. Reservieren Sie gern telefonisch oder online auf unserer Hotelwebseite und lassen Sie uns Ihre Wünsche wissen. Wenn die realisierbar sind, realisieren wir die. Beste Grüße und herzlichen Dank für Ihr ehrliches - wenn auch nicht schmeichelhaftes Feedback, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

76%

Review 20. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Zentrale Lage, gutes Frühstück. Freundlicher Empfang. More

Zentrale Lage, gutes Frühstück. Freundlicher Empfang.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Lieben Dank für Ihr Lob, aber auch für Ihre Hinweise. Vorhang und Armaturen werden wir uns ansehen. Liebe Grüße und nochmals Dankeschön für Ihren Besuch und Ihr anschließendes Feedback dazu, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

88%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Die Lage hat uns gleich gefallen. Sehr freundliches und ... More

Die Lage hat uns gleich gefallen. Sehr freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Reinigungskräfte ebenfalls nett. Jedoch die Garage besonders die Einfahrt und Ausfahrt ist für große Autos eine Zumutung und sollte überdacht werden. Denn jeden den wir in der Tiefgarage getroffen hat sich darüber aufgeregt. Das gleicht der 9 Euro Tagespreis absolut nicht aus.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Lieben Dank für das schöne Feedback zu unserem Service. Wir alle im Team freuen uns riesig darüber. Was die Tiefgarage anbetrifft, nun ja, die ist öffentlich und zählt nicht zum Haus. Wir und unsere Gäste dürfen die nutzen. Aber auf bauliche Belange oder auch die Höhe der Parkgebühren haben wir keinen Einfluß. Wir geben Ihre Kritik aber an den Betreiber weiter. Liebe Grüße und trotzdem bis hoffentlich bald einmal wieder bei uns am Schlosskirchplatz. Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

86%

Review , , 80 - 89 years, Leisure

Der allgemeine Eindruck war für uns positiv. Gute Citylage des ... More

Der allgemeine Eindruck war für uns positiv. Gute Citylage des Hotels. Allerdings, bei der PKW-Anfahrt und Anmeldung vor dem Hotel, wußten wir nicht, wo das Auto jetzt kurzzeitg stehen darf, ohne ein Knöllchen, zu bekommen.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Das ist lieb von Ihnen und Ihre Wünsche haben wir doch gern erfüllt. Schade, dass Sie uns nicht auf das Rührei angesprochen haben. Wir halten uns tatsächlich mit den Gewürzen zurück - jeder hat da ja einen anderen Geschmack. Aber unsere Küchenfee hätte gern ein Rührei zubereitet, so wie Sie es mögen. Beim nächsten Mal machen wir das. Sprechen Sie uns bitte einfach an. Offensichtlich hat Sie unsere Mail zwei Tage vor Ihrer Anreise nicht erreicht. Wir informieren darin über die Anreise und geben Informationen zum Parken. https://www.sorat-hotels.com/de/hotel/cottbus/anreise/auto.html Da der Haupteingang zum Hotel in der Fußgängerzone gegenüber der Schlosskirche liegt, ist hier lediglich das Be- und Entladen erlaubt. Wir checken unser System und prüfen, warum die Mail Sie nicht erreicht hat. Liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

80%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Das Hotel kann mit gutem Standard überzeugen. Insbesondere die ... More

Das Hotel kann mit gutem Standard überzeugen. Insbesondere die Innenstadtlage ist für einen eintägigen Aufenthalt in der Stadt optimal.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Upps ... "Servicepersonal wirkte gelangweilt" ... so einen Eindruck wollten wir sicher nicht hinterlassen. Da wir sonst immer als aufmerksame Gastgeber bewertet werden, gehen wir dem Punkt natürlich sofort nach. Wie bereits geschrieben, das ist nicht unser Stil. Ansonsten freuen wir uns, dass Sie sich für uns entschieden haben und eine gute Zeit hatten. Beim nächsten Besuch werden wir Sie auch 100% von uns überzeugen. Versprochen!!! Bis dahin viele Grüße vom gesamten Team des SORAT Hotel Cottbus.

74%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

Hotel ist Sauber, Es Nervt Für jedes Endgerät einen eigenen ... More

Hotel ist Sauber, Es Nervt Für jedes Endgerät einen eigenen WLAn voucher zu nehmen.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns. Es stimmt: Unser System sieht es vor, dass für jedes Gerät ein Code für die Nutzung unseres kostenfreien Gäste Wireless LAN vergeben wird. Es dient zu unserer und auch Ihrer Sicherheit. Da bitten wir um Verständnis. Schade, dass wir erst hier erfahren, dass Sie mit Ihrem gebuchten Standardzimmer zur Straße nicht ganz glücklich waren. Auf Umgebungsgeräusche haben wir keinen Einfluss, aber wir hätten Ihnen gern einen Zimmertausch angeboten. Zum Beispiel in eines unserer Komfortzimmer zum Hof oder in eines unserer Businesszimmer. Unser Frühstück kostet 13 Euro pro Person. Auswahl und Qualität sind wirklich vielseitig und top, so dass der Preis doch gerechtfertigt ist. Sicher, günstiger geht immer - aber das da leiden auch immer Qualität und Vielfalt. Das wollen wir nicht, denn wir wissen, auch ein großer Teil unserer Gäste möchte das nicht. Wenn Sie wieder eine Dienstreise oder vielleicht auch einen Städtetrip nach Cottbus planen, rufen Sie uns doch für Ihre Buchung an oder reservieren Sie über unsere hoteleigene Webseite.> https://www.sorat-hotels.com/de/hotel/cottbus/zimmer.html Da finden Sie die günstigeren Preise und auch noch einmal alle Details zu unseren Zimmerkategorien. Herzliche Grüße sendet Ihr SORAT Hotel Cottbus Team

84%

Review 6. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Für den preis ok. für sorat nicht More

Für den preis ok. für sorat nicht

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung, auch wenn es in einigen Punkten nicht so gutes Feedback gibt. Wir besprechen uns mit unserem Housekeeping, um künftig zu gewährleisten, dass alle Zimmer entsprechend noch einmal ganz genau kontrolliert werden. Wir hoffen, Sie besuchen uns wieder und können Ihnen zeigen, wie wichtig uns Gästefeedback ist. Egal ob positiv oder auch kritisch. Viele Grüße sendet Ihnen Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

80%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Der allgemeine Eindruck is für ein 4 Sterne Hotel in unseren ... More

Der allgemeine Eindruck is für ein 4 Sterne Hotel in unseren Augen fraglich.Das personal beim Früchstück muss sich ein lächeln schon erzwinken is uns aufgefallen.Der Parkplatz für 18 euro auch sehr viel und dies wurde uns auch nicht mitgeteilt bei der Anreis das dieser Kostet.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 40%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Bezüglich der Anmerkungen zum Thema Sauberkeit: Da haben Sie recht, das geht gar nicht und es entspricht auch nicht unseren Ansprüchen. Wir haben dies bereits ausgewertet. Es ärgert uns, dass uns das passiert ist und wir zu spät davon erfahren. Hätten wir vor Ort diese Information erhalten, hätten wir sofort reagiert. An dieser Stelle bitten wir um Entschuldigung. Gemäß unserer Unterlagen haben Sie per Telefon im Dezember letzten Jahres Ihren Juli Aufenthalt gebucht. Am Telefon informieren wir über unsere verschiedenen Zimmerkategorien. Schade, offensichtlich hat Ihnen das Standardzimmer doch nicht gefallen. Wir hoffen, Sie geben uns eine zweite Chance. Probieren Sie dann eines unserer Komfortzimmer. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie nicht über die anfallenden Parkgebühren informiert wurden. Auch wenn direkt an der Zufahrt zur öffentlichen Tiefgarage die Preise und die Nutzungsbedingungen ausgehängt sind, sollen unsere Kollegen beim Check-in nochmals darauf hinweisen. Dieser Hinweis wurde scheinbar vergessen, offensichtlich auch in der Buchungsbestätigung, die Sie vorab per Mail erhalten haben. Mmmmhhh, hier sind einige Dinge zusammengekommen, die uns nicht gut dastehen lassen. Glauben Sie uns, wir versuchen allen Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. Wir hoffen, wir können Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Cottbus zeigen, wie wichtig uns Feedback ist und wir es besser können. Viele Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

100%

Review 3. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Es war alles sehr gut. More

Es war alles sehr gut.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Wow!!! Wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich für dieses große Lob und die Höchstpunktzahl. Wenn eine Ihrer nächsten Reisen - beruflich oder vielleicht auch privat - Sie wieder nach Cottbus führt: Wir sind gern wieder Ihre Gastgeber. Hoffentlich auf bald. Bis dahin alles Gute und viele Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

88%

Review 3. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Sehr ordentlich. Freundliches undzuvorkommendes Personal! More

Sehr ordentlich. Freundliches undzuvorkommendes Personal!

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Wir freuen uns über Ihre lieben Worte und darüber, dass Sie unser Gast waren. Wir hoffen, Sie besuchen uns noch ganz oft. Bis zum nächsten Wiedersehen senden wir sommerliche Grüße aus der Lausitz, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel in Cottbus.

100%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Jeder Wunsch wurde zeitnah zur vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt. ... More

Jeder Wunsch wurde zeitnah zur vollsten Zufriedenheit erfüllt. Wir waren mit dem Gesamtpaket sehr zufrieden.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Was für ein riesengroßes Lob für uns alle hier im SORAT Hotel Cottbus. Da bleibt uns nur zu schreiben: Kommen Sie bald wieder zu uns. Auf bald, Ihr SORAT Hotelteam Cottbus

96%

Review 26. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Sehr gut gelegen, sehr gut ausgestattet, ... More

Sehr gut gelegen, sehr gut ausgestattet, Preis-Leistungsverhältnis hervorragend.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung unseres Hotels. Da bleibt nur zu schreiben: Kommen Sie bald einmal wieder zu uns an den Schlosskirchplatz in Cottbus. Bis dahin ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihren Review und viele Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel in Cottbus

86%

Review 20. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage. More

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Besten Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Es klingt nach einer schönen Zeit bei uns und das freut uns natürlich. Wenn Sie wieder kommen und Frühstückswünsche haben, sprechen Sie die Kollegen gern an. Viele Grüße aus Cottbus, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel

76%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Insgesamt gut bis sehr gut. Allerdings war das uns erst ... More

Insgesamt gut bis sehr gut. Allerdings war das uns erst zugewiesene Zimmer nicht gereinigt. In der Toilette befand sich noch Urin, auf dem Schreibtisch lagen Tabletten des Vorgängers. Die Bettwäsche schien benutzt zu sein. Kann aber mal passieren. Nach 3, 5 Stunden Bahnfahrt war eine gewisse Entttäuschung nicht zu vermeiden.
Auif unsere Rüge wurde uns aber sofort das Zimmer 125 zugewiesen. Das war dann professionell vorbereitet.
Das Servicepersonal war sehr freundlich, sehr hilfsbereit und schnell.

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 20%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Asche auf unser Haupt. Da ist uns ein Fehler unterlaufen, dass Zimmer wurde irrtümlich frei gegeben. Das darf natürlich nicht passieren. Aber, wir sind glücklich, dass Sie dafür die Sauberkeit des Zimmers 125 so hervorheben. So sehen alle Zimmer aus, wenn unsere Mädels vom Housekeeping dort "gewirbelt" haben. Nochmals ein großes Sorry von uns. Wir hoffen, Sie kommen wieder und Ihr Aufenthalt beginnt ohne so eine ärgerliche "Anlaufpanne". Liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

84%

Review 18. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

In Ordnung, aber auch nicht viel mehr/besser More

In Ordnung, aber auch nicht viel mehr/besser

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel "In Ordnung, aber auch nicht viel mehr... " - schade, dass klingt für uns etwas "durchwachsen". Was haben Sie erwartet? Wo wurden Sie enttäuscht? Vielleicht sprechen Sie uns beim nächsten Mal dazu an. Und vielleicht langt es dann für die volle Punktezahl. Beste Grüße aus Cottbus, Ihr SORAT Hotel Team

80%

Review 17. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

"Normales" Hotel mit sehr guter Lage! More

"Normales" Hotel mit sehr guter Lage!

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Ja, wir sind ein normales Cityhotel - aber Gastgeber aus und mit Leidenschaft. Die drei Punkte für den Service lassen jedoch darauf schließen, dass nicht alles rund lief. Verraten Sie uns, was das war??? Das würde uns riesig weiterhelfen, den freundlicher und persönlicher Gästeservice ist für uns quasi ein ganz "normales Muss". Liebe Grüße und danke für Ihr Feedback. Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

96%

Review 16. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Habe schon oft im Sorat genächtigt, stets sehr zufrieden. More

Habe schon oft im Sorat genächtigt, stets sehr zufrieden.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Super, dass Sie wieder eine so schöne Zeit bei uns hatten. Das ist klasse und es ist ja auch das, was uns am Herzen liegt: Zufriedene Gäste, die immer wieder gern zu uns kommen. Daher freuen wir uns auch schon heute auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Bis dahin senden wir beste Grüße. Ihr Team vom SORAT Hotel Cottbus

P.S. Reservieren Sie doch direkt über uns!!! https://www.sorat-hotels.com/de/hotel/cottbus.html

100%

Review 2. Juni 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Hervorragend, ich war bereits das 3. Mal in diesem zentral ... More

Hervorragend, ich war bereits das 3. Mal in diesem zentral gelegenen Hotel!

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Jepp - volle Punktzahl, das ist genial!!! Da sind wir schon etwas stolz drauf und finden es auch klasse, dass Sie zu unseren Stammgästen zählen. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren vierten Besuch und noch viel mehr Besuche. Bis dahin senden wir sonnige Grüße aus der Lausitz und wünschen frohe Pfingsten. Ihr SORAT Hotel Team in Cottbus

No results for your search query

SORAT Hotel Cottbus

Holidaycheck

Our hotel is recommenden on Holidaycheck. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Holidaycheck. More

Tripadvisor

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Tripadvisor. More

Google

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Google. More

Guest review questionnaire

Also use our guest review questionnaire and share your opinion with us. More

Yelp

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Yelp. More

Facebook

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Facebook. More

Foursquare

Read and share tips on Foursquare. More

Customer Alliance

The Customer Alliance score is an independent, consumer-trusted score that represents all online opinions of consumers around the world. More