We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.
SORAT Hotels DE

SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Online booking

Reviews in the hotel

Guest satisfaction index

Based on 2041 reviews across the hotel

86%

Excellent

Customer rating

Excellent 1488

Good 492

Ok 55

So-So 5

Unsatisfying 1

Rating summary

Value for money 78%

Room 82%

Location 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Service 88%

Sort by
LeisureBusinessPositive firstNegative first
90%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your reservation and your stay in our hotel.
Thank you also, that you made the time to comment your stay. In this way we get useful advices from our guests, which help us to check and to amend our services.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location, and also the service and friendlyness of our staff and our breakfast-buffet. We would be pleased to welcome you again! Best regards, Your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

80%

Review 27. April 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Herzlichen DANK für Ihre gute Bewertung, wir werden daran arbeiten Sie in Zukunft 100% zufrieden zu stellen.
Bis hoffentlich bald wieder liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Insel Hotel Regensburg

72%

Review 13. April 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Good service and availability of the staff. More

Good service and availability of the staff.

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Restaurant 60%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for having taken to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were sorry to see however, that as a result of the breakfast and the size of our breakfast restaurant, your stay was not as anticipated. Most of the travellers have spoken well about our breakfast which is indeed good value for money and we are sad to see this was not the case with you. However, we do apprentice all your comments and hope to have pleasure to personally assist you in any way possible to ensure a great experience on your next visit. Warm regards form Regensburg, your SORAT Insel-Hotel

80%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you ever so much for having shared this 4* review. We are pleased to see that despite your concerns regarding the room key your overall impression of the hotel remains a positive one. We hope to have the pleasure of personally welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Warm regards, your SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

90%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

It was just what I was expecting for. Great facilities and ... More

It was just what I was expecting for. Great facilities and hotel's location.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel On behalf of the entire team here at the SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg, thank you very much for having shared this lovely review. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more stays to come. Kind regards from Regensburg, your SORAT team

100%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Sensationelle 100 % - einfach nur wunderbar, dass Sie sich rundum wohlfühlen konnten im SORAT, auf der Insel! Ganz lieben Dank und Gruß aus Regensburg

94%

Review 3. April 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Über Ihre wunderbare Bewertung haben wir uns sehr gefreut - lieben Dank! Schön dass Sie unserem Haus seit geraumer Zeit die Treue halten - wir freuen uns schon auf ein nächstes Mal "auf der Insel". Liebe Grüße vom SORAT Team

64%

Review 7. März 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Not bad More

Not bad

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 60%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Answer by the hotel We were sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us for various reasons. At the SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg we pride our selves on our personalised service delivery. We are keen to resolve this situation with you directly and have sent you a private message in the hope of discussing further. We look forward to hearing from you and in the meantime wish you well. Warm regards, your SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

100%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

Great More

Great

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you ever so much for having shared this fantastic review. We will pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. Your motivating feedback will act as a benchmark for us to maintain at all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly the next time your travels take you to Regensburg. It would be our pleasure to personally assist you in any way possible to ensure another great experience. Warm regards from Regensburg, your SORAT Insel-Hotel Team

100%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

As always an excellent experience, we have been staying at the ... More

As always an excellent experience, we have been staying at the Sorat in Regensburg for many years and we adore it.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your outstanding review. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

74%

Review 30. Januar 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank, dass Sie im SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg zu Gast waren und Ihren Aufenthalt bewertet haben! Einige Punkte haben Sie jedoch unterdurchschnittlich bewertet, leider haben Sie dieses jedoch nicht kommentiert. Für eine detaillierte Rückmeldung stehe ich Ihnen gern zur Verfügung. Denn nur so können wir weiterhin an unserer Servicequalität arbeiten. Wir hoffen Sie besuchen uns dennoch bald wieder! Viele Grüße Tanja Schäfer und das SORAT Insel-Hotel Team

86%

Review 23. Januar 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Herzlichen DANK für Ihre gute Bewertung, wir werden daran arbeiten Sie in Zukunft 100% zufrieden zu stellen.
Bis hoffentlich bald wieder liebe Grüße, Ihr Team vom SORAT Insel Hotel Regensburg

100%

Review 23. Januar 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Tolle Bewertung für eine offensichtlich tolle Leistung unseres Hauses. Was könnte unser Gastgeber-Herz mehr erfreuen als eine volle Punktzahl in allen Bereichen.
Liebsten Dank und Gruß aus Regensburg

96%

Review 4. Januar 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Super good More

Super good

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thanks a lot for your kind reply! We are looking forward to welcome you again at our SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg. Sincerly your SORAT Team

100%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Everything was perfect except the wifi where a code is needed ... More

Everything was perfect except the wifi where a code is needed for each equipment

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

86%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

92%

Review 19. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Really good More

Really good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

98%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Excellent More

Excellent

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 100%

94%

Review 5. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Great. Our conference was a success and venue was great. More

Great. Our conference was a success and venue was great.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

86%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 100%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank für Ihre durchweg positive Bewertung. Für unsere Mitarbeiter ist das immer wieder eine tolle Motivation. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen, beste Grüße vom SORAT Insel Hotel Team

84%

Review 8. November 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very good More

Very good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

80%

Review 7. November 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

More

Value for money 80%

Room 40%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

94%

Review 31. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

I really enjoyed your hotel. I think its location and view of ... More

I really enjoyed your hotel. I think its location and view of the Altstadt was breath taking. I would stay here again!

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

74%

Review 24. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 40%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

100%

Review 20. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Business trip so hotel was good. More

Business trip so hotel was good.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

90%

Review 12. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very nice More

Very nice

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

94%

Review 10. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 80%

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Very nice hotel in attractive location. Well worth revisiting. More

Very nice hotel in attractive location. Well worth revisiting.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

88%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very nice accommodation with easy access to the old city. ... More

Very nice accommodation with easy access to the old city. Hopefully the old bridge construction will be finished soon.

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Restaurant 80%

Bar 100%

82%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Good... Love the bathroom amenities and the presentation More

Good... Love the bathroom amenities and the presentation

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

94%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sorat and in Regensburg More

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sorat and in Regensburg

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

88%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Nice place and we'd definitely use the Sorat again More

Nice place and we'd definitely use the Sorat again

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Restaurant 60%

Bar 100%

80%

Review 19. September 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Pretty good More

Pretty good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

100%

Review 25. August 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Very good except lift under maintenance only an inconvenience ... More

Very good except lift under maintenance only an inconvenience with luggage

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

88%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Disappointed in the car parking charge ? Creaky staircase, ... More

Disappointed in the car parking charge ? Creaky staircase, elevator NOT working on our visit, but the location made it all worth while.
Reception staff first class

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

88%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

A really good hotel with lovely helpful, friendly staff More

A really good hotel with lovely helpful, friendly staff

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 60%

94%

Review 14. August 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

The only deficiency that just lift was replaced More

The only deficiency that just lift was replaced

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

96%

Review 22. Juli 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Very pleasant and nice. I stayed an extra night:) wanted to stay ... More

Very pleasant and nice. I stayed an extra night:) wanted to stay longer but I have to go.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your wonderful review and your positive comments. We would be happy to pass your compliments to the team on, which will be delighted. Hope to see you again in Regensburg, sincerely Tanja Schäfer and team

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

88%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 80%

82%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

It was cost and wonderful experience to stay with landscape of ... More

It was cost and wonderful experience to stay with landscape of combination of Donau and historical Regensburg buildings. We really enjoyed the stay and would like to come back again, someday.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 60%

92%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

70%

Review 19. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

74%

Review 13. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Overall good but to be improved More

Overall good but to be improved

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your outstanding review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and also with our service.
Unfortunately we could not fulfill your expectations completely, what we really regret. We apologize for all inconveniences you have had during your stay in our hotel.
We thank you for your assessment. This is an incentive for engaging the weal our guests everytime.
Nonetheless we would look forward to having the chance again to be your host and to present our hotel at its best side.
Sincerly your SORAT Team

94%

Review 12. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very positive More

Very positive

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also for your kind review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the atmosphere and the service of our hotel.
We would look very much forward to hosting you again here in Regensburg. Sincerly your SORAT Team

100%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Business

Superb. Lovely clean spacious room, computer in lobby to check ... More

Superb. Lovely clean spacious room, computer in lobby to check email daily, gracious courteous helpful service (e.g., advice on bus route numbers). Beautiful location and views. Convenient to tourist sites.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay and your really kind review!
It's always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable here.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Regensburg.
Sincerly your SORAT Team

84%

Review 29. Mai 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre positive Rückmeldung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in unserem Haus genießen konnten und dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Vielleicht bis bald im SORAT Insel-Hotel - das gesamte Team würde sich sehr freuen.

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Schön dass Sie bei uns waren und uns so positiv bewertet haben.
Vielen Dank und herzliche Grüße aus Regensburg

No results for your search query

SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Holidaycheck

Our hotel is recommenden on Holidaycheck. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Holidaycheck. More

Tripadvisor

Our hotel is Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Tripadvisor. More

Google

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Google. More

Guest review questionnaire

Also use our guest review questionnaire and share your opinion with us. More

Yelp

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Yelp. More

Facebook

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Facebook. More

Foursquare

Read and share tips on Foursquare. More

Customer Alliance

The Customer Alliance score is an independent, consumer-trusted score that represents all online opinions of consumers around the world. More