We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.
SORAT Hotels DE

SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Online booking

Reviews in the hotel

Guest satisfaction index

Based on 1852 reviews across the hotel

86%

Excellent

Customer rating

Excellent 1339

Good 454

Ok 53

So-So 5

Unsatisfying 1

Rating summary

Value for money 78%

Room 82%

Location 96%

Cleanliness 88%

Service 88%

Sort by
LeisureBusinessPositive firstNegative first
98%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Excellent More

Excellent

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 100%

94%

Review 5. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Great. Our conference was a success and venue was great. More

Great. Our conference was a success and venue was great.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

86%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 100%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank für Ihre durchweg positive Bewertung. Für unsere Mitarbeiter ist das immer wieder eine tolle Motivation. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen, beste Grüße vom SORAT Insel Hotel Team

84%

Review 8. November 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very good More

Very good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

80%

Review 7. November 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

More

Value for money 80%

Room 40%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

94%

Review 31. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

I really enjoyed your hotel. I think its location and view of ... More

I really enjoyed your hotel. I think its location and view of the Altstadt was breath taking. I would stay here again!

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

74%

Review 24. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 40%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

100%

Review 20. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

business trip so hotel was good. More

business trip so hotel was good.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

90%

Review 12. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very nice More

Very nice

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

94%

Review 10. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 80%

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Very nice hotel in attractive location. Well worth revisiting. More

Very nice hotel in attractive location. Well worth revisiting.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

88%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very nice accommodation with easy access to the old city. ... More

Very nice accommodation with easy access to the old city. Hopefully the old bridge construction will be finished soon.

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Restaurant 80%

Bar 100%

82%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Good... Love the bathroom amenities and the presentation More

Good... Love the bathroom amenities and the presentation

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

94%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sorat and in Regensburg More

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sorat and in Regensburg

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

88%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Nice place and we'd definitely use the Sorat again More

Nice place and we'd definitely use the Sorat again

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Restaurant 60%

Bar 100%

80%

Review 19. September 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Pretty good More

Pretty good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

100%

Review 25. August 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Very good except lift under maintenance only an inconvenience ... More

Very good except lift under maintenance only an inconvenience with luggage

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

88%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Disappointed in the car parking charge ? Creaky staircase, ... More

Disappointed in the car parking charge ? Creaky staircase, elevator NOT working on our visit, but the location made it all worth while.
Reception staff first class

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

88%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

A really good hotel with lovely helpful, friendly staff More

A really good hotel with lovely helpful, friendly staff

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 60%

94%

Review 14. August 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

The only deficiency that just lift was replaced More

The only deficiency that just lift was replaced

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

96%

Review 22. Juli 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Very pleasant and nice. I stayed an extra night:) wanted to stay ... More

Very pleasant and nice. I stayed an extra night:) wanted to stay longer but I have to go.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you for your wonderful review and your positive comments. We would be happy to pass your compliments to the team on, which will be delighted. Hope to see you again in Regensburg, sincerely Tanja Schäfer and team

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Restaurant 80%

88%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 80%

82%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

It was cost and wonderful experience to stay with landscape of ... More

It was cost and wonderful experience to stay with landscape of combination of Donau and historical Regensburg buildings. We really enjoyed the stay and would like to come back again, someday.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 60%

92%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

70%

Review 19. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

74%

Review 13. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

Overall good but to be improved More

Overall good but to be improved

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your outstanding review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and also with our service.
Unfortunately we could not fulfill your expectations completely, what we really regret. We apologize for all inconveniences you have had during your stay in our hotel.
We thank you for your assessment. This is an incentive for engaging the weal our guests everytime.
Nonetheless we would look forward to having the chance again to be your host and to present our hotel at its best side.
Sincerly your SORAT Team

94%

Review 12. Juni 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very positive More

Very positive

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also for your kind review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the atmosphere and the service of our hotel.
We would look very much forward to hosting you again here in Regensburg. Sincerly your SORAT Team

100%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Business

Superb. Lovely clean spacious room, computer in lobby to check ... More

Superb. Lovely clean spacious room, computer in lobby to check email daily, gracious courteous helpful service (e.g., advice on bus route numbers). Beautiful location and views. Convenient to tourist sites.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay and your really kind review!
It's always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable here.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Regensburg.
Sincerly your SORAT Team

84%

Review 29. Mai 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

More

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre positive Rückmeldung! Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in unserem Haus genießen konnten und dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Vielleicht bis bald im SORAT Insel-Hotel - das gesamte Team würde sich sehr freuen.

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 60%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Schön dass Sie bei uns waren und uns so positiv bewertet haben.
Vielen Dank und herzliche Grüße aus Regensburg

100%

Review 18. Mai 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Über Ihren Besuch und Ihre sensationelle Bewertung haben wir uns sehr gefreut - volle Punktzahl in allen Bereichen - wir sagen Ihnen auf diesem Wege herzlichen Dank!
Wir hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen im SORAT Insel-Hotel und grüßen Sie aus dem sonnigen Regensburg, Ihr SORAT Team

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

Very good. I would highly recommend however, aircon is needed in ... More

Very good. I would highly recommend however, aircon is needed in the rooms I think.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also for your kind review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the atmosphere and the service of our hotel.

As the hotel is located in a historical building equipping it with airconditioning is not that easy and related to strict conditions. We have only a few rooms which have air condition.
For your next stay we recommend one of our junior suites which also offer a very nice view on the city and the river and which are air-conditioned.
We would look very much forward to hosting you again here in Regensburg. Sincerly your SORAT Team

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Great! More

Great!

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay and your kind review!
It's always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt so comfortable here.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Regensburg.
Sincerly your SORAT Team

92%

Review 11. April 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Absolutely fantastic (as always) More

Absolutely fantastic (as always)

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your kind review. We were very happy to hear, that you always enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location, the atmosphere of our hotel and last but not least with our service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon!
Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

90%

Review 5. April 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

A good hotel in a fantastic location More

A good hotel in a fantastic location

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay at the SORAT Insel-Hotel and also for your kind review. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and the atmosphere of our hotel.
We apologize for the inconveniences you have had, especially those, that the duvet was to thin for you. For the next time, please ask for a additional blanket for your bed. Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

80%

Review 4. April 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

The hotel was a great location for the family to see the city ... More

The hotel was a great location for the family to see the city while I was working. The room was very nice and suited our family of 4 very nicely. I stayed in RGB>150 nights in the past 7 months and this was one of my favorite hotels to date.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your kind review. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and the short distance to the Old city, the atmosphere of our hotel and also with our breakfast. It's always a pleasure to hear, that our hotel is one of your favorite hotels in Regensburg.
We also thank you for your valuable suggestions regarding our hotel bar and we apologize for the inconveniences you have had during your stay.
Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

98%

Review 16. März 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very good. More

Very good.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Thomas,
we thank you very much for your stay at the SORAT Insel-Hotel and your outstanding review.
It's always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you another time in Regensburg.
Sincerly your SORAT team

94%

Review 12. März 2016, Anonymous, 80 - 89 years, Business

Very enjoyable More

Very enjoyable

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 60%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your stay at the SORAT Insel-Hotel and also for your outstanding review. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location, the friendlyness and service of our staff and last but not least with our breakfast selection. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

92%

Review 10. März 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Wunderbar! Ihr Hotel ist ausgezeichnet! More

Wunderbar! Ihr Hotel ist ausgezeichnet!

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Ein ganz herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Bewertung.
Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben und einen angenehmen Aufenthalt in Regensburg und in unserem SORAT Hotel hatten.
Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder einmal als Gäste bei uns begrüßen.
Beste Grüße vom SORAT Insel Hotel Team

100%

Review 3. Februar 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Absolutely wonderful, this is the third year in a row that we ... More

Absolutely wonderful, this is the third year in a row that we have stayed and each time is Paradise.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for this really phantastic review and also for sharing your experiences!!! Everyone of our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt like being in Paradise. What a wonderful feedback!!! We are looking forward to welcome you again next time at our SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg. Sincerly your SORAT Team

94%

Review 24. Januar 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

More

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your stay at the SORAT Insel-Hotel and also for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and felt so comfortable here. It's always a pleasure to know!
We are looking forward to welcome you another time here in Regensburg. Your SORAT Team

82%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Hotel facilities, food and location are quite good.Also the ... More

Hotel facilities, food and location are quite good.
Also the price is reasonable. If I have an another chance to visis Regensburg, I would like to stay there.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 40%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Restaurant 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and also for your kind and also helpful feedback. We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you were satisfied with our kind and friendly service, especially at the reception. We would love to welcome you again on your next trip to Regensburg. Have a great time! Kind regards, Your SORAT-Hotel Team

84%

Review 4. Januar 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Almost perfect, nice details in the rooms (face cream, etc). More

Almost perfect, nice details in the rooms (face cream, etc).

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your kind review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and the nice details in our rooms.
We apologize for the inconveniences that our breakfast service was not so courteous and attentive, as you can expect it from us.
Nevertheless we are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

74%

Review 31. Dezember 2015, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Would stay there again, additional pillow would have been ... More

Would stay there again, additional pillow would have been appreciated, larger duvet as well

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your kind review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and you were satisfied with the wonderful location and our friendly and helpful staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Sincerly your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

96%

Review 11. Dezember 2015, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

very good More

very good

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your outstanding review.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again!
Sincerly
your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

96%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

It is very quiet and centrally located to get to the city ... More

It is very quiet and centrally located to get to the city center. I would stay there again.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Diana,
thank you very much for this really phantastic review and also for sharing your experiences!!!
Everyone of our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt so comfortable here. It's always a pleasure to know.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at our SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg.
Kind regards,
Lisa Muggenthaler

80%

Review 18. November 2015, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Good. More

Good.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much for your reservation and your stay in our hotel.
Thank you also, that you made the time to comment your stay.
We were very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We would be pleased to welcome you again! Best regards, Your Team of SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

No results for your search query

SORAT Insel-Hotel Regensburg

Holidaycheck

Our hotel is recommenden on Holidaycheck. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Holidaycheck. More

Tripadvisor

Our hotel is Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence winner. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Tripadvisor. More

Google

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Google. More

Guest review questionnaire

Also use our guest review questionnaire and share your opinion with us. More

Yelp

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Yelp. More

Facebook

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Facebook. More

Foursquare

Read and share tips on Foursquare. More

Customer Alliance

The Customer Alliance score is an independent, consumer-trusted score that represents all online opinions of consumers around the world. More