Sorat Hotels DE

Hotel directory

Book Best Price

What does DEHOGA hotel stars mean?

In Germany, the formal hotel classification is defined by the German Hotel and Catering Industry Association [DEHOGA] and started 1996. The DEHOGA is using a five-star system. The hotel rating reaches from one star to five stars and describes offers and performances by hotels which are classified. The SORAT hotels are classified with three or four stars. A hotel with three stars stands for an accommodation for greater needs and a hotel with four stars for an accommodation for high demands.

Excerpt from hotel criteria catalogue three stars

Excerpt from hotel criteria catalogue four stars

More about the criteria catalogue on the Hotelstars Union page.