We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.
SORAT Hotels DE

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Online booking

Reviews in the hotel

Guest satisfaction index

Based on 3288 reviews across the hotel

86%

Excellent

Customer rating

Excellent 2237

Good 929

Ok 110

So-So 12

Unsatisfying 0

Rating summary

Value for money 82%

Room 74%

Location 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Service 88%

Sort by
LeisureBusinessPositive firstNegative first
84%

Review 16. Oktober 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

The overall experience was good. More

The overall experience was good.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

100%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Berlin is a fabulous city and the Sorat helped my stay to be ... More

Berlin is a fabulous city and the Sorat helped my stay to be most pleasurable.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

84%

Review 15. Oktober 2017, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Another pleasant stay in this hotel. More

Another pleasant stay in this hotel.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

80%

Review 14. Oktober 2017, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Business

Eccellente... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... More

Eccellente... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ... ..

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

It was like I was expecting More

It was like I was expecting

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

96%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Very delighted overall, the strength of the wifi was weak, but ... More

Very delighted overall, the strength of the wifi was weak, but that was the only problem. Would highly recommend it, because of the location/price/service combo. Recepcionist are very friendly and helpful (we have met 4 of them).

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

80%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

Excellent location, lousy bathroom and shower head was broken ... More

Excellent location, lousy bathroom and shower head was broken while water was hot and cold in an uncontrollable fashion.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

94%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Great location but our room was very 1980s, but fine for the ... More

Great location but our room was very 1980s, but fine for the price we paid.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

92%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Exelentand with a perfect location More

Exelent
and with a perfect location

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

94%

Review 3. Oktober 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Really good experience. thank you More

Really good experience. thank you

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

100%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

Comfortable, professional, hospitable More

Comfortable, professional, hospitable

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

80%

Review 27. September 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Good and clean. Beds OK. Lock and furniture worn. Could do with ... More

Good and clean. Beds OK. Lock and furniture worn. Could do with an overhaul.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

I was provided with exactly what I need: a responsive, ... More

I was provided with exactly what I need: a responsive, cooperative and friendly reception + excellent location (away from the noisy streets but near the center) + a clean and neatly organized room all for an affordable price compared to nearby hotels. There is room for improvement but overall it was positive

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

60%

Review 26. September 2017, Anonymous, 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Generally Ok, but I was surprised by the way you want the guests ... More

Generally Ok, but I was surprised by the way you want the guests to pay extra for many things which today often are free of charge in many hotels. Hotel breakfasts are expensive, yours is very expensive. A bottle of water in the room is mostly complimentary, also in standard rooms, yours was the most expensive I have experienced. And worst: I have never stayed at a hotel (and I have stayed at many hotels around the world) which wants me to pay for keeping my suitcase for some hours at the day of departure.

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 40%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are very sad to hear that you weren't satisfied with your accommodation.
We think the price for our breakfast is not expensive for the wide choice you have at the buffet, even sparkling wine.
For a three star hotel is it not self-evident that you get a bottle of water complimentary. The price for a bottle of water is the normal range for three star hotel in Berlin
The extra cost for the luggage is at € 1, 50 because your luggage is insured and locked induring the period you leave in the hotel, what is it not in many other hotels.
Again, we feel very sorry that you were not so happy with some details in our hotel us and we deeply hope you give us the chance for your next stay in Berlin. Yours sincerely, The Management

86%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

Overall, it's a nice hotel, very good location, quite ... More

Overall, it's a nice hotel, very good location, quite environment, good breakfast. I liked it very much for short business stay. However, there is a place for improvement. For instance, I had a bottle of mineral water in the room, but at check out they asked to pay for two bottles. When I said that I had only one bottle they have corrected the bill. WiFi is not fast enough and sometime disappear. Also the code for wifi provided at reception could be used only for one device.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay.
When staying with us you get a free WLAN access for one device. Each access code is valid for 24 online hours, meaning when you used the internet for a total time of 24 hours, all you have to do is to enter a new code. We never felt as this could be a great challenge for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back in future. Yours sincerely, The Management

96%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Nice and good hotel foor quality and price More

Nice and good hotel foor quality and price

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

90%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Not luxury, but enough comfortable. Very easy location (near ... More

Not luxury, but enough comfortable. Very easy location (near underground, KDW, Potzdammer Platz, Brandenburger Tor etc)

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

94%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Overall, it was Good experience. My only real issue was the fact ... More

Overall, it was Good experience. My only real issue was the fact that the hotel and the room seemed to be something out of a time capsule from the 60s.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

80%

Review 20. September 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Good overall experience More

Good overall experience

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

96%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Was a good experience the personnal was really professional More

Was a good experience the personnal was really professional

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

90%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Really quite OK but the parking charges for a park area designed ... More

Really quite OK but the parking charges for a park area designed for the origional VW Käfer and totally inadequate for modern autos in width and length were inappropriately expensive.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. We hope that parking space will not be a disqualifier. Kind regards, The Management

48%

Review 11. September 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

The lack of cleanliness of the room and the strong smell makes ... More

The lack of cleanliness of the room and the strong smell makes my first stay also the last

Value for money 40%

Room 20%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 20%

Service 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your stay. We are very sad to hear that you weren't satisfied with your accommodation.
We feel very sorry that you were so unhappy with us and we deeply hope you give us the chance to clarify this issue. Yours sincerely, The Management

96%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Excellent location and price, very adequate clean room, overall ... More

Excellent location and price, very adequate clean room, overall an excellent value and comfortable accommodation

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

88%

Review 1. September 2017, Anonymous, 80 - 89 years, Leisure

A good hotel well located and near restaurants, shops and metro More

A good hotel well located and near restaurants, shops and metro

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your feedback hope to see you again! Kind regards, the Management

80%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Pleasant. The staff were efficent and the hotel clean and ... More

Pleasant. The staff were efficent and the hotel clean and convenient. The area is quiet and well serviced by amenities and services.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are more than glad to read that you where satisfied with your stay. See you soon again! Kind regards, The Management

88%

Review , , 10 - 19 years, Leisure

Esperienza più che buona. More

Esperienza più che buona.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

100%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Very good, Good lokcation, More

Very good, Good lokcation,

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback, we were very happy to learn that you have had a great stay with us. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, The Management

86%

Review 27. August 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Good and nice stay in your hotel. More

Good and nice stay in your hotel.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Always pleaseant to stay in your hotel, see you next week during ... More

Always pleaseant to stay in your hotel, see you next week during IFA again

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great feedback. We are very delighted to be your host again during the IFA. See you soon, kind regards, the management

90%

Review 20. August 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Everything is very good, Thank you!!! More

Everything is very good, Thank you!!!

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind findback. Great to hear that you where satisfied with your stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management

100%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

I have stayed in Sorat Hotel Ambassador Berlin four times now ... More

I have stayed in Sorat Hotel Ambassador Berlin four times now and fully intend returning next year. I feel very confident to recommend it to others.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

92%

Review 9. August 2017, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Comfortable stay and good customer service. More

Comfortable stay and good customer service.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

90%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Excellent experience More

Excellent experience

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Bar 80%

84%

Review 7. August 2017, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

We had a great experience at your hotel, it's a good value for ... More

We had a great experience at your hotel, it's a good value for money, and the staff is doing a good job! Only improvement need to be made in the cleaning staff. They do their job well, every day the room was cleaned. But they forgot some places which should not be forgotten in the room. Perhaps you can lower the price of breakfast too, we didn't go to breakfast in the hotel because it was very expensive, while you can eat outside in different places for much less money.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 100%

Bar 100%

96%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Good and reasonable price. Clean. More

Good and reasonable price. Clean.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

100%

Review 6. August 2017, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Very good hotel good location all ready booked this hotel for my ... More

Very good hotel good location all ready booked this hotel for my next Berlin trip

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Thank you very much. We ar glad wellcoming you soon in Berlin again!

94%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Text aaaaaaaaaffffffgg More

Text aaaaaaaaaffffffgg

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

60%

Review 30. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Ok but could massively be improved More

Ok but could massively be improved

Value for money 60%

Room 40%

Location 60%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 80%

76%

Review 26. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Ok, but bikes were too expensive (25 euro per day when the ... More

Ok, but bikes were too expensive (25 euro per day when the average cost is 12?) and it's absurd to pay 1, 50 for the deposit of the luggage. Wifi was very good.

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied overall. All the more regrettable, then, that there were a few small points that made your mood a bit cloudy. We know that we could do so much better than that. We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance to convince you. We promise we will do our very best to deliver 100% service! Kind regards, The Management

84%

Review 26. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

In room eas very hot witout .I ordered no smoking room, but all ... More

In room eas very hot witout .
I ordered no smoking room, but all evening feel smoke of sigaret

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We regret that you could perceive a smell of smoke inside you room. We mainly offer non smoking rooms but sometimes guests even smoke in those ones. For the next time please inform our staff as the housekeepers are able to eliminate nearly every kind of unpleasant odours. Kind regards, The Management

92%

Review 23. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 10 - 19 years, Leisure

The overall experience was great! More

The overall experience was great!

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you were satisfied with your stay! We hope to see you soon again, kind regards, The Management

96%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

A very nice and agreeable stay in the heart of Berlin, enhanced ... More

A very nice and agreeable stay in the heart of Berlin, enhanced by the friendliness of the staff

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! We were very happy having you here with us again and we hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, The Management

84%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very good and definetely coming back More

Very good and definetely coming back

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, The Management

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Very good. comfortable stay More

Very good. comfortable stay

Value for money 60%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Kind regards, The Management

92%

Review 13. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 70 - 79 years, Leisure

I am satisfied and would go back in the future. More

I am satisfied and would go back in the future.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
it's so good to hear that you were happy with your recent stay at the SORAT Hotel Ambassador. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, The Management

88%

Review 11. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Helpful and friendly hotel staff. Very convienent location. ... More

Helpful and friendly hotel staff. Very convienent location. Comfortable quiet room.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satified with your stay. Kind regards, The Management

84%

Review 11. Juli 2017, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Estupenda y muy recomendable More

Estupenda y muy recomendable

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Estimado visitante,
Muchas gracias por su feedback and su recomendación. Nos esperamos poder recibirle de nuevo! Cordialmente, La Dirección

96%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

A comfortable stay, friendly staff, great location More

A comfortable stay, friendly staff, great location

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank so much for your great feedback which made us very happy today:-)
We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards, The Management

100%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

I hade wonderfull time More

I hade wonderfull time

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Omar,
Thank you for your great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the SORAT Hotel Ambassador. Kind regards, The Management

100%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

We greatly appreciate the location with bus 100 just near. The ... More

We greatly appreciate the location with bus 100 just near. The rooms are nice and clean. We also were well received by the people of the hotel

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We would be happy to see you again soon in Berlin at the SORAT Hotel Ambassador. Kind regards, The Management

No results for your search query

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Holidaycheck

Our hotel is recommenden on Holidaycheck. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Holidaycheck. More

Tripadvisor

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Tripadvisor. More

Google

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Google. More

Guest review questionnaire

Also use our guest review questionnaire and share your opinion with us. More

Yelp

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Yelp. More

Facebook

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Facebook. More

Foursquare

Read and share tips on Foursquare. More

Customer Alliance

The Customer Alliance score is an independent, consumer-trusted score that represents all online opinions of consumers around the world. More