We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.
SORAT Hotels DE

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Online booking

Reviews in the hotel

Guest satisfaction index

Based on 2692 reviews across the hotel

84%

Excellent

Customer rating

Excellent 1802

Good 793

Ok 88

So-So 9

Unsatisfying 0

Rating summary

Value for money 82%

Room 74%

Location 92%

Cleanliness 84%

Service 88%

Sort by
LeisureBusinessPositive firstNegative first
92%

Review 6. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

That was my 4th stay. Think it means something. More

That was my 4th stay. Think it means something.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 60%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We thank you for staying four times at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

76%

Review 5. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Great location. Minimal amenities. The only part that was bad is ... More

Great location. Minimal amenities. The only part that was bad is there are no outlets near the bed.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that were not satisfied with our breakfast. It would be nice to have more details about what you missed. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review 4. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Very good hotel, excellent staff and great value for money. More

Very good hotel, excellent staff and great value for money.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for the compliments for our staff. Best regards, the General Manager

70%

Review 2. Dezember 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Business

Positive and acceptable. More

Positive and acceptable.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 60%

Breakfast 60%

56%

Review 30. November 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

average hotel very shabby and tired need complete upgrade More

average hotel very shabby and tired need complete upgrade

Value for money 60%

Room 40%

Location 60%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 60%

Bar 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. All public areas of our hotel are renovated and all rooms of the comfort category too. For the next time, we recommend to try this category, if you would like to have more service. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review , , 30 - 39 years, Business

Very nice hotel to stay More

Very nice hotel to stay

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! Best regards, the General Manager

88%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very nice hotel. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. ... More

Very nice hotel. Good atmosphere and very friendly staff. Coverage of the WIFI could be better. Impossible to use in the room. But at the ground floor it was OK.

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very very much for your feedback and your recommendation! Best regards, the General Manager

90%

Review , , 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Really good! Most of the staff were very willing to assist me ... More

Really good! Most of the staff were very willing to assist me during my entire stay and it was great! My only issue was regarding the check out payment, since I informed the reception during my check in that I would like to use the same credit card for my extra consumptions that I did the payment. The card that I used is a virtual one and is for online purchases. They told me that they could charge my card manually and everything would be good. The day of departure, I went to the reception for the check out, I was in hurry and the lady that checked me out she was insisted, probably she couldn't understand what I was saying and she was asking -loudly- for the physical card. She was saying "I need it (the card) to put it in my thing(?)" The thing was the card terminal where she was shaking it with her hands in the air, trying to make me understand what she was meaning. To be honest I found this fact a bit awkward, since were other people around, looking at us and the lady was screaming. My overall experience though was amazing, I literally loved my stay and I would love to come back soon!

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time for a feedback of your stay! We are sorry for the problems with the wifi but we had no complaints about from other guests at this time. Best regards, the General Manager

84%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Good, although the bathroom is small and old fashioned More

Good, although the bathroom is small and old fashioned

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

80%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

it was a very good experience. i will come back some day and i ... More

it was a very good experience. i will come back some day and i will recommend this hotel to others

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your feedback and we are happy if you recommend our hotel to others. Best regards, the General Manager

84%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

The hotel is very well situated, near the airport TEGEL, to go ... More

The hotel is very well situated, near the airport TEGEL, to go shopping and to go to the company DIN.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel in Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

80%

Review 16. November 2016, Anonymous, 80 - 89 years, Leisure

We have been to this hotel several times over the last four ... More

We have been to this hotel several times over the last four years. The location is great, and it can easily be reached with transit, which is important to us.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Bar 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you had several nice stays at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin! Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 15. November 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Pleasant, friendly and efficient reception, I was upgraded to a ... More

Pleasant, friendly and efficient reception, I was upgraded to a comfort room with tea and coffee making facilities, which after a stressful journey was very welcome. Good size room and practical layout. Spacious and modern conference room for our meeting. Attentive service. Fantastic location with public transport, shops, pubs, restaurants and the zoological gardens and park all within a short walking distance. Only let-down was the bathroom, which looked a bit faded and had a leaky bath tub.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. Our technician will have a look on the bath tub. Best regards, the General Manager

92%

Review 14. November 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

good hjkgk?djjm?dlj?j? More

good hjkgk?djjm?dlj?j?

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards, the General Manager

88%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

The Hotel is in perfect location in Berlin and the service ... More

The Hotel is in perfect location in Berlin and the service charge is really good value for money

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

74%

Review 7. November 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Business

Pleasant hotel, the rooms could be refreshed a little bit More

Pleasant hotel, the rooms could be refreshed a little bit

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 60%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. For the next time, we recommend to choose one of our refreshed rooms of the comfort category. Best regards, the General Manager

80%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

Good, as usual. That why I always choose to stay in this hotel ... More

Good, as usual. That why I always choose to stay in this hotel when I am in Berlin.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel in Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

80%

Review 7. November 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Great price, great neighborhood, the rooms need a little ... More

Great price, great neighborhood, the rooms need a little updating, unreliable wifi.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. For the next time we recommend to book a newly renovated comfort room. Best regards, the General Manager

68%

Review 6. November 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Reception i dobt like she is very mistakes. More

Reception i dobt like she is very mistakes.

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 40%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guests, we are sorry but we cannot understand your feedback. For the next time, please contact our staff. Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Business

Worth staying. Everything is smooth and comfortable. More

Worth staying. Everything is smooth and comfortable.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give a feedback about your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

74%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Globally good but bath room comfort should be increase More

Globally good but bath room comfort should be increase

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 60%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, we thank you very much for your feedback. We cannot understand the issue about the bathroom as our bathrooms are build on german standard rules and building license. Best regards, the General Manager

84%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

A fine hotel, well situated More

A fine hotel, well situated

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay in Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

very good, friendly helpful staff More

very good, friendly helpful staff

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We are happy that you liked the service of our staff. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review 28. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Business

nice & friendly services More

nice & friendly services

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. We are happy to welcome you again. Best regards, the General Manager

90%

Review , , 80 - 89 years, Business

Very good experience, with excellent neighbouring to DIN More

Very good experience, with excellent neighbouring to DIN

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

90%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Business

good service and a good stay More

good service and a good stay

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking some time to give us a feedback of your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. We are happy that we could offer you a good stay with a good service quality! Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

One of the best hotel in town. Excellent as usual More

One of the best hotel in town. Excellent as usual

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, this is quite a huge compliment for us! Thank you very much, the General Manager

80%

Review 26. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Very good, very good More

Very good, very good

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review , , 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Wery Goodand a relaxed place . More

Wery Goodand a relaxed place .

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We would be happy if you will visit us again at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Management

84%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Business

This was my 2nd time to stay your hotel. And everything was okay ... More

This was my 2nd time to stay your hotel. And everything was okay for my stay from 15th to 22nd October. I enjoyed Berlin very much.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. We would be very pleased if you visit us again. Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 24. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 70 - 79 years, Business

très bien!vous me faites perdre mon temps:-( More

très bien!
vous me faites perdre mon temps:-(

Value for money 100%

Room 80%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

90%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

Very good - I appreciated it very much that Your night-portier ... More

Very good - I appreciated it very much that Your night-portier helped me during a Medical condition to order a taxi for bringing me to the nearest hospital

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Bar 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, we thank you very much for the time you took to give us a feedback of your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. It is good to know that our staff could help you to get to a hospital and we hope, your health is well now. Best regards, the General Manager

66%

Review 24. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

The location is great but my first room was noisy because of the ... More

The location is great but my first room was noisy because of the loud crowd of people on the same floor. The room I got after my complaint had a door to the next room and you could hear the noise from there too (although night was quiet thank you). I wish if the booking is in comfort category that I will get a better room with good soundproofing and no door to the room next to you.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 60%

Service 60%

Breakfast 60%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, we thank you for your feedback. We don 't understand your complaint as we offered you another room which was quite during the night. The room was located to the backside of the hotel.
Which kind of service have you missed and what did you miss for the breakfast? We offer a large buffet breakfast with hot and cold dishes and various sorts of coffee too. Best regards, the General Manager

80%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Business

nerly well. My trip is by bussines and the internet very bad. ... More

nerly well. My trip is by bussines and the internet very bad. Only one device and I must paid 10 € for one more..
Very frecuent I had get down to the hall for working with my computer

Value for money 80%

Room 20%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that we met your expectations for service and quality. We offer internet for one device free of charge, but we are sorry if you feel your room was bad because of the internet connection. Normally our guests are very satisfied about the internet connection free of charge. Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 22. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Nej jeg var ikke i baren. More

Nej jeg var ikke i baren.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

96%

Review , , 60 - 69 years, Leisure

Very pleasant! Hotel is nice. More

Very pleasant! Hotel is nice.

Value for money 80%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review 20. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Leisure

Great location! Needs a little bit updated but great. value for ... More

Great location! Needs a little bit updated but great. value for money-no complaints.

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for the time, you took for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin! Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 20. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

My overall experience is very good. I have stayed several hotel ... More

My overall experience is very good. I have stayed several hotel in this hotel and the service level is still high. I would recommend this hotel for anybody who visit center of West Berlin.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation for SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. It is great to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel and enjoyed the service attitude of our staff! Best regards, the General Manager

88%

Review 20. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 50 - 59 years, Business

Very good. Preferred choice whenever I have to stay in Berlin More

Very good. Preferred choice whenever I have to stay in Berlin

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to welcome you again at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

92%

Review , , 50 - 59 years, Leisure

Good experience but maybe a keycard instead of ordinary key to ... More

Good experience but maybe a keycard instead of ordinary key to the rooms. Very serviceminded staff!!

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy that you had a good stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

100%

Review 17. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

very satisfied, good room, good service More

very satisfied, good room, good service

Value for money 100%

Room 100%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for 100%! It is a great pleasure for us that you had an excellent stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

80%

Review 17. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 60 - 69 years, Leisure

I have stayed here a number of times; the location is excellent, ... More

I have stayed here a number of times; the location is excellent, the hotel has a good friendly feel, and offers value for money.

Value for money 100%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. For your next stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador we recommend to try a comfort room which offers you addtional service and completely renovated rooms. Best regards, the General Manager

76%

Review 16. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Good hotel comparing to the price. More

Good hotel comparing to the price.

Value for money 80%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy that you had a good stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin and that you had a good sleep at least. Best regards, the General Manager

94%

Review , , 70 - 79 years, Leisure

staff was very polite and knowledgeable at the reception in the ... More

staff was very polite and knowledgeable at the reception in the dining room and at the bar

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 100%

Breakfast 100%

Bar 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin! Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 10. Oktober 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Business

Rooms should be furnished better. water system does not work ... More

Rooms should be furnished better. water system does not work normaly in the bath. water does not goes timely.

Value for money 100%

Room 40%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. We offer two different room ctaegories and in the rooms of our comfort category you will find new furnitures in the room. Best regards, the General Manager

76%

Review 29. September 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Business

I was in the hotel for just one night. My general impresion was ... More

I was in the hotel for just one night. My general impresion was very correct.

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 100%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is a pleasure to welcome you again at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

56%

Review 29. September 2016, Anonymous, 20 - 29 years, Leisure

Good location and price for room, but realy old and not so clean ... More

Good location and price for room, but realy old and not so clean room. Also wifi just for one device for free (on the booking you have wifi free = us many devices us I want)

Value for money 80%

Room 40%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 40%

Service 40%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for the feedback of your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. You booked your room via internet booking machine. It is right, that we offer free wifi for one device per guest, and additional devices have to be paid. Only the guests who need more devices are charged but all other guests who need only one device won't be charged extra. We think, this is fair for our guests and gives us the possibility to offer attractive room rates to our guests. Best regards, the General Manager

84%

Review 27. September 2016, Anonymous, 40 - 49 years, Leisure

Good value for the money and location More

Good value for the money and location

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Best regards, the General Manager

76%

Review 26. September 2016, Anonymous, 30 - 39 years, Business

Great breakfast, correct room but bathroom could be improved. ... More

Great breakfast, correct room but bathroom could be improved. One of two elevators do not work...

Value for money 60%

Room 60%

Location 80%

Cleanliness 80%

Service 80%

Breakfast 100%

Answer by the hotel DEar Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that one of our elevators was out of order during your stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. Unfortunately we had to wait for some days for the spare part to repair the elevator. Best regards, the General Manager

86%

Review 26. September 2016, Anonymous, 70 - 79 years, Business

Quite good in general, if room rate is cosidered. Very covenient ... More

Quite good in general, if room rate is cosidered. Very covenient location to access to conference venue(DIN building) and city center.

Value for money 80%

Room 80%

Location 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Service 80%

Breakfast 80%

Answer by the hotel Dear Guest, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. For the next time, we are happy to welcome you again. Best regards, the General Manager

No results for your search query

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Holidaycheck

Our hotel is recommenden on Holidaycheck. Read hotel reviews or write a review on Holidaycheck. More

Tripadvisor

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Tripadvisor. More

Google

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Google. More

Guest review questionnaire

Also use our guest review questionnaire and share your opinion with us. More

Yelp

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Yelp. More

Facebook

Read hotel reviews or write a review on Facebook. More

Foursquare

Read and share tips on Foursquare. More

Customer Alliance

The Customer Alliance score is an independent, consumer-trusted score that represents all online opinions of consumers around the world. More